How Are We Doing?

We want to hear what you have to say. Whether you have questions, comments or concerns, we hope you will consider sharing your thoughts with us. Here you will find reviews from The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston customers themselves, many of who have financed, serviced or shopped for a car with us. We encourage you to look around and hope you will consider leaving a review of your own.


Customer Lobby
171 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
brooke 16 May 2016
I bought my car from the Evanston Mazda location about a year ago. Loved the car but never drove it so decided to see if the dealership would take it back. The Evanston location didn't have any availability so I decided to take it to the cicero location. There I ran into Pat Patterson about act...ually selling my car back to the dealership. I have nothing but good things to say regarding my engagement with him. He would always return my calls, work with whatever questions I had and would always deliver on his word. He's knowledgeable, follows up on outstanding questions, and I always felt like I was in good hands during the selling back process. In the end I was happy as I was able to sell my car back to the dealership and they (Pat) was able to turn it around quickly and re-sell it. I would definitely recommend working with Pat if you ever find yourself at the Mazda cicero location. He is great to work with and always delivers. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Wanda12 30 Apr 2016
We have been out comparing cars and going to different dealership. When we came to Autobarn City Madza we were met with friendly staff. The general manager Dan & salesman Dean made us feel welcome and were very attentive to what we were looking for and they were able to work within our budget. N...eedless to say walked out we our car and the follow up the next day to ensure things were good and if we needed anything. They customer appreciation nights are an excellent touch. I highly recommend this dealership! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
DealerRater
Happiness 23 Apr 2016
I had spoken with the used car manager Patrick late Friday night about a Mercedes Benz that was on their website. He told be all about the vehicle and answered all my questions without passing me off go a salesman. He asked if I was going to come in and take a look at the vehicle the following day b...ut I wasn't sure what our schedule looked like for Saturday and I told him I would get back to him. The next morning Patrick called me just to thank me for my interest in the vehicle and to let me know if I had any questions I could call him directly on his cell number. I told him my wife and I were going to look at a few other Mercedes we saw online and that we might stop in and look at the one he had. He said he completely understood and that we should do our research to make sure we were getting the best vehicle at the best price. All he asked was that before we purchased a vehicle that we gave him a call to. After looking at the other 3 vehicles something told me to at least go see what he had to offer. So we called Patrick to make sure the vehicle was still available and at this time it was 5:30 and we wouldn't be there until 6:00 or 6:15 and they close at 6. He said not to worry about it come on in take a look at this vehicle he would stay as late as possible. Once we got there he was busy with a few other customers but stopped what he was doing to get up and introduce himself and asked if it would be OK if he had a salesman show us the vehicle while he finished a few things up. So he called Perry over who was great he took us upstairs to the huge indoor showroom and went over all the options on the vehicle and then we went for a test drive and fell in love with the vehicle. When we got back Patrick was finished up with the other customers and brought us into his office. My wife said to him I'm not sure what you have done to my husband but he wouldn't do anything until he came to see what you could do. The other 3 dealerships tried everything they could to get us to purchase from them. Something just told me to go see what Patrick and give him the opportunity to impress me. And that he did everything from the original phone call to finalizing the paperwork was absolutely amazing. No back and forth games no sales pitch that we have all heard a million times. You could tell both Patrick and the rest of the staff were there to help make not only our buying process but everyone's buying process the best it could possibly be. Then on Monday I got a call from Patrick to make sure we loves the vehicle and to see if we had any additional questions. I have bought plenty of vehicles before and very rarely do you get a salesman to follow up just to make sure everything was OK let alone a manager. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ANYONE AND EVERYONE THAT'S LOOKING FOR A NEW MAZDA OR ANYTHING USED TO GO SEE PATRICK AND THE TEAM AT THE AUTOBARN CITY MAZDA STORE IT WILL BE THE BEST DECISION YOU MAKE Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Ivo 04 Apr 2016
I purchased my Jeep Wrangler from Autobarn Mazda Evanston. Salesman David York worked very dilligently and patiently with me in order to meet my requirements and satisfy my every need. Very friendly service!
5 rate
Tags:
DealerRater
Steph Chicago 25 Feb 2016
Nothing I dread more than car shopping! A few days earlier I walked out of Grossinger Toyota Goose Island as they refused to quote me pricing without running my credit! It that legal, I think not. On New Year's day we walked into Autobarn City Mazda and Dominique assisted us. She was great, d...own to earth and didn't give us the canned pitch. Instead she was warm, friendly and tried to connect on a personal level. During the negotiations there was a bit of back and forth, in the end we reached a fair deal. Over the next week we received several follow up calls to ask if we had any questions and if we were happy with our purchase, including the GM. A week later we took a road trip and a light came, I sent a text to the manager, Thijs, who responded in less than 15 minutes to explain the issue, exceptional service!! A few weeks later I returned for a car wash ( unlimited washed included for as long as you own the car!) and had the light serviced. The staff was friendly, kept me updated on the status and notified me of a recall that was fixed on the spot. Dominique happened to be in that day and quickly came over to say hello and congratulate me on our new baby girl, the reason for the car purchase. I can not say enough great things about the team at City Autobarn Mazda. If you are in the market for a new car, they are the folks to go see. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Scott M. 23 Feb 2016
I had a great experience at the Autobarn Mazda of Evanston while purchasing my 2015 CX-5. I worked with David York (Salesman) and Ross Conlon (Finance). They were both amazing and helped get me to the rate I was looking for as well as the payment I was looking for. I highly recommend the Autobarn... Mazda of Evanston if you are looking for a new or used Mazda. They have a great selection of vehicles and are great to work with. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Brobinson 22 Jan 2016
I leased a Mazda CX5 from Jon Zimmerman and the Autobarn. I was initially upset with the price of the car BUT after bringing my displeasure to their attention, the dealership/Jon came through. Aside from the initial pricing issue, service was solid. Says a lot about a dealership to admit and corr...ect an error. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Stegs1 04 Dec 2015
Jaun Vargas is a great service advisor. He is calm & polite under extreme busy, hectic situations. He seems to be the busiest person in the department & most sought after. He thinks of my every need, from calling the tow truck for me, to planning my loaner, to making sure I have all my belongings. ...He always walks me to my car, & and basically treats me like family. His communications skills are through, understandable & timely. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Dave.Judy 20 Nov 2015
My partner and I were considering upgrading from a 10-year-old Honda, had had good experiences with a Mazda in the past. Autobarn was a streamlined, painless way to get reintroduced to the brand. In particular we worked with Dave York who was very knowledgeable about each car and its capabilities/p...ackages. After several informative test drives, we were able to narrow down to the model that best met our needs. Without the high-pressure tactics that we hate, he made sure to let us know about upgrade options, and helped us settle on the right car at the right price for us. Facility is spotless and well organized. This was a textbook example of the people we worked with making the sale. Positive friendly service = happy customer. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Famcar2015 16 Nov 2015
At 10/22/15 when we arrived at the autobarn Mazda at Evanston our first impresion was that any of the sales associate want to approach to as until five or ten min when we murmur that no one want to make sell,until Ryan Straz introduce him self and apologize for that waiting he ask if we know w...hat are we looking for we told that Mazda CX-5 touring he took as for at drive test explains all the detail between different trim option he did it everything to make our purchases at pleasurable after our firts impression we get Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.