Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2023

We took our car in to the Mazda dealership because the check engine light came on. An O2 sensor seemed like the problem so initially that’s what I wanted replaced. Oscar Galicia suggested a diagnostic test which we had done. The test showed that a different part needed to be replaced which we had done. The next day the check engine light came on again. When the car was checked again and the O2 sensor was the culprit. Oscar and the parts manager waived the $453 charge, gave us a loaner car and replaced the O2 sensor. I really appreciate ...

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Always a pleasant experience here! They take good care of your vehicle and send you a video of what they see under the hood and under the carriage — very cool! Waiting room is clean and has a couple of tvs to keep u occupied.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

I was car shopping for a month & had so many problems I finally seen McGrath Mazda online & I went for it Delia who is an sales representative helped me with the process all the way through from over the phone, text messages, and at the dealership she was so nice & very helpful she explained everything to me great customer service skills anywho I got me a brand new 2023 mazda cx5 I love the car Wait I almost forgot the sale manager is we’re cool

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

Fast, efficient and Friendly, Jay was really knowledgeable and not pushy at all. "It's up to you what you want to do but we can take care of it if you'd like," is the vibe I got which is how it should be. No pushy services but will tell you what you need and take care of it if you want. They tell you the prices before hand as well. Keep in mind this is an official Mazda service department so you will pay more than the quick lube places and mechanics on your block, but ...

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

Great service experience at The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston. My advisor, Sandy Solayman was friendly, efficient, and quick. She kept me informed of what was happening at all times. Will definitely return when I need car repairs.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

I had a service appointment. They were punctual, thorough, friendly and informative. They even took and sent me, while I was there, a video of the underside of my car explaining what was done and the overall condition of the vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

I wholeheartedly trust Jay in letting me know what I need for my car. Thank you for your honesty, kindness, and the fantastic work of the Autobarn Mazda team!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2022

Cory is the Man to See NUFF SAID! Very satisfying experience at the Dealer Ship for Me and My Wife.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

I have had my car serviced here twice now and both times have been great! Love the video messages going over everything with my car, shows their honesty. Never felt pressured into extra services and never felt like I was being over charged for anything. The most recent experience I dealt with Sandy and she was absolutely wonderful!!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

Good Service, in and out in a good amount of time . Service Advisor Victor Maristela took care of my need explained everything to me what was done and I was out the Door.

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

Oscar Galicia was a great help!

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2022

I cannot say enough about the staff at this dealership. From the salesperson, Chris, to the Sales Manger Mo, to the finance manager Robert who all went above and beyond to ensure that the car we were looking for met all our needs and wants. We first came there in July looking for a safe and reliable vehicle for our daughter attending medical school. Chris and Mo guided us in the direction of the CX-5 with all the safety features we desired. We ended up with the carbon edition CX-5. It is gorgeous and our daughter was and is still ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2022

I cannot say enough about the staff at this dealership. From the salesperson, Chris, to the Sales Manger Mo, to the finance manager Robert who all went above and beyond to ensure that the car we were looking for met all our needs and wants. We first came there in July looking for a safe and reliable vehicle for our daughter attending medical school. Chris and Mo guided us in the direction of the CX-5 with all the safety features we desired. We ended up with the carbon edition CX-5. It is gorgeous and our daughter was and is still ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

I have only raving reviews about my experience at The Autobarn Mazda. Chris Allegretti and Robert Hamilton are ROCK STARS! I had not bought a car in many years and they guided me through the whole process. I had thought buying a car was going to be long and annoying however this process was anything but! Highly recommend. And I love my new Mazda CX-5.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2022

Oscar was professional and concise. Made my service visit feel like a breeze. Every detail I requested was thoroughly checked and explained.

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

I bought my first Mazda ever at this dealership and I was more than happy and surprised at the way that everyone treated me. Kam Suleiman was the salesperson that I bought the car with. He was very kind and honest with me. He was very transparent with the price, tax, and all other fees when purchasing the vehicle. I was also very happy with the finance manager Robert Hamilton, he made the purchase process very quick and easy. I have been in several other dealers from different brands (including Honda, Toyota, etc.) and this Mazda dealer has shown true ...

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

Thanks so much! You were an EXCELLENT client to work with. Thanks a lot Jefferey Williams

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

These guys really worked with me to get my car situation sorted out. Abaz was great Moh and Jonathan. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

Welcoming attitude, explaining in detail, great customer service.

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

Very ideal experience for a first time buyer. I preferred this dealership to buy my first(used) car because of the customer experience they provide here. Jeff was very cordial, diligent and patient during the purchase and has been reasonably accessible after the purchase as well. Would recommend.

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

Corey Jackson rocks!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

Friendly, fast, honest, fast customer service. I bought Hyundai & love it, low milage good price. Thanks Mohammed.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

The whole experience of buying a car at the Autobarn was flawless. Kam was our salesperson, and immediately, I felt comfortable with him. I think it was because he was relaxed, attentive to our wants and needs, and actually heard everything we said and he responded directly. There was no fluff and there was no sales stress at all. He knew the business, the cars that were avaliable at our price point, and he let us figure out what we wanted to do. No rush. No pressure. I liked him because he was very respectful and nice to us. Basically, ...

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

The service department is first class. They sent a video inspection of my car and communicated with me through the entire process.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

Jeff Williams helped me get my Mazda CX-5 and I honestly couldn’t recommend him more! He made the whole process stress-free and easy while letting me review my options and answering my questions! As a first time car buyer, I couldn’t recommend Jeff more - THANK you!!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2022

My sale guy is the best Johnathan helped me even with my low credit score. Pat was the best got all my paperwork together so when i came into the dealership i wasn't there long, we all know shopping for car thats 3-4 process lol. I did online shopping on madza cx5 I put 100 to hold the vehicle it was the only madza that color. I didn't even test drive I put ALL my trust in Johnathan and guess what I have what I wanted 2023 Mazda and I LOVE it. Thank you Johnathan and Pat L.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2022

Took my car in for a belt replacement. I was immediately greeted by Sandy. She already knew why I was there. She checked me in and notified me when my car was done. She also sent me a video showing what was done. Great customer service

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2022

On going on my 3rd Mazda CX-9 now from Autobahn Mazda of Evanston. Great car and Jeff Williams is great and personable to work with. Works to make a deal happen.Makes the leasing experience stress free and happy he's been there to take care of me going on 9 years.

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2022

Excellent, Abaz Kokotovic and Jonathan Sammons were very helpful and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

Moe, Patrick and team were very helpful and fair in all dealings. The entire team at The Autobarn from service to sales have always treated me well.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2022

This is the best dealership to take your car to…. The staff here is spot in and they are very knowledgeable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2022

Was very pleased the way they took time to address my concerns. Work was performed in a timely matter and very professional.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2022

Very good customer service. Extending my thanks to Vic, Jay and gentleman in Parts department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

They were professional and supportive. I felt listened to and validated in my concerns. All my questions were answered fully. Jeffery Williams was an excellent representative for your company. I am very happy with the car I chose.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

Sandy Solayman was a pleasure to work with and blew me away, very on top of making sure I was taken care of. I also really love how Mazda now sends you a video of your car being serviced showing you why certain things need fixing which instills a lot of confidence in me. Went in to do routine maintenance and was really impressed.

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

It was easy to make an appointment online for service and with the complementary shuttle service I was able to be back home within 35 minutes of leaving the car at the dealership. Another shuttle to pick me up at home and bring me back to pick up my car is a show of great service IMO. My car was washed while at the dealership and vacuumed inside. I worked with Oscar Galicia at the dealership and he was very courteous and helpful in all aspects.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Service personnel are well accomodating and respectful. Specially Jay my service advisor who assisted me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2022

Geovan was awesome. Straight to business. The only thing that could have went better was having the car pulled up and ready to go prior to my arrival. Everything else went smooth and good price. Awesome to see a dealership NOT tacking on bogus dealer installed accessories that are not included in the advertised price.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

Pretty good compare with Nissan manager .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2022

Extremely satisfied with the service we received from Rohan. He immediately made it clear he would do whatever it took to accommodate our scheduling needs. Rohan was extremely polite, extremely friendly, a great communicator and fantastic to work with. I’ve hired literally hundreds of people in my career and he has the knack for great customer service. Truly appreciated his help.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2022

I was attended to by corey jackson, and couldn’t be more happier with what customer service I was given. Him and his manager moe was very accommodating and patient to attend to my needs and what I was looking for in a car. Highly recommended and will do business with them again in the future.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

It has been 2 days since we were there and still going through are thoughts trying to come up with the right words and finally go to the conclusion that we are still amazed we where planning to go to a dealer for about 2 years and finally decided to go with no expectations only and just to find out if we where even close to be able to culifide for something in the near future. And walking in we were greeted by Corey Jackson and immediately felt welcomed and at ease no word's could explain the professionalism and time and ...

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

If you need a new car, Jeff Williams is your guy! I walked in one day, and though he was busy, he was able to help me while having an appointment with another client. I am so appreciative that he spent time with me. He is incredibly knowledgeable and easy to work with. Truly a wonderful experience!

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

My experience with buying a new Mazda3 from Autobarn Mazda was outstanding from start to finish. Because inventory at all dealerships was low, I needed to have a dealer order a car from the factory. I live in the far north suburbs and struggled with dealers up north who would only sell me a factory ordered car with their “dealer options” that add little value or benefit to the vehicle. All their options did was add about $2K to the price of the car. Pure dealer profit. I contacted Autobarn Mazda in early May 2022 and worked with Kam Sulieman over ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2022

Extremely happy with the service and assistance I received from Chris Reis. I recouping ask for him. He is experienced, knowledgeable and professional.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

Highly recommend The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston and specifically Jefferey Williams. Have bought 2 vehicles from Jeff and both times the process was smooth. On my most recent visit, took my preapproved offer and he worked to get me an even better deal. Worked past closing time and walked out with a new SUV. A+ service

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2022

Didn't get to make a big purchase today but Pat was beyond helpful to help me find cars that fit the profile I was looking for. General manager was also wonderful! I look forward to coming back in the future.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Jeffery williams was excellent in the whole sales process. He has stayed in touch since which is a first at any dealership i have dealt with. Very happy with my purchase

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

I purchased CX-30 which was delayed due to the shortage in the US. but i needed to drive to a different state due to my job. They gave me a free rental car for the entire time until my car arrived and then delivered my car to Michigan. I had a great experience with this dealership where they accommodated my needs and worked with me so it was very convenient.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

Wonderful experience buying a Mazda from Abaz. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Christian Is awesome and a pleasure to work with! That kind of service will always keep me coming back!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

Jay was amazing!!

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

Jonathan Sammons, (like always) did an awesome job, he was very efficient, professional, friendly, and effective. He gave me the best price in the market (I was looking in different dealers for a couple weeks) and we close the deal by phone in less than 10minutes, few hours after, my new car was Infront of my garage door. Amazing job The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

Helpful and fast

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

Definitely ask for Bryan. He always has the answer he's the technician there and is very respectful and honest. I have not had a problem with my car in years thanx to his Wonderful job he does. Than you Bryan.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

The service center here has to be one of the best ones around. I wish I could bring my other non-Mazda vehicle here as well because every time I come in for maintenance on my Mazda I'm treated well and the staff is professional and kind.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

Always room to sit. Always able to discuss possible concerns.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2022

I've been here many times to service my car & have always left feeling like a valued customer! This was amplified times 100 when Rohan, my service advisor, helped me during my last visit. His communication, customer service, and efficiency deserve 10/10 ratings. Thanks Rohan, I'm sorry I didn't catch your last name.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

I've been here many times to service my car & have always left feeling like a valued customer! This was amplified times 100 when Rohan, my service advisor, helped me during my last visit. His communication, customer service, and efficiency deserve 10/10 ratings. Thanks Rohan, I'm sorry I didn't catch your last name.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

I've been here many times to service my car & have always left feeling like a valued customer! This was amplified times 100 when Rohan, my service advisor, helped me during my last visit. His communication, customer service, and efficiency deserve 10/10 ratings. Thanks Rohan, I'm sorry I didn't catch your last name.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

This is the first car I bought in the States, it really means a lot to me!! I 'm quite new to the car and the whole process, but my salesperson Jefferey Williams was being very helpful and patient all the time. I'd like to recommend him to any of my friends in need for a car. And if I'm to buy a new car in the future, he'll be my first go-to agent. I'm attaching the pics of the car I bought and the 'huge but cute' drinking bottle of his ^.^

Google logo
Google May 9, 2022

Every time I’ve had a problem with my car, there was always someone there to help me. Always friendly, Always explained everything that was going on in regard to fixing the problem. Always making sure that they’re laying out all if my options as far as parts, price ect. The service people are Awesome, as well as the ladies who answer the phones & make the appointments . Very friendly, always willing to help me to their best ability

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

The whole dealership was extremely professional and walked me through the entire process. Jefferey Williams did a great job showing me the Mazda CX - 3 and all the features available to it. Couldn't be happier with the service.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Jeff came recommended to us by family for all the right reasons. He was great to work with and made the process quick and easy for us! We cold not be happier with our purchase!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Sales Manager Moe Yazdani & Sales Advisor Pat Levy made the entire lease process very easy Love our new CX-5!

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

Best car buying experience. They deserve your business if you’re buying a Mazda!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

Poldino Buti helped the second I walked in til after I left, now here's a dedicated professional man!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

I could not recommend this dealership enough. Ivan and Jonathan were helpful, responsive, and honest throughout the whole buying process. Pricing was provided upfront and was more than fair. Thanks for the great buying experience!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2022

This was the easiest and simplest new car transaction of our lives. This is our fifth Mazda but the first one from Autobahn Mazda of Evanston and we will definitely go back there when it's time for another car. Our sales agent Chris Reis did not try to influence which vehicle we chose and let us drive numerous used and new vehicles. The sales manager Jonathan even drove the car to our home the next day when the car was ready. The entire process was low stress and definitely not pushy. We were surprised and very pleased.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Jay is the best !!! He makes sure your car is taken cared of and he explains in detail hiw the work will be done and how long it will take to finish it.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

The easiest and simplest new car transaction of our lives. This is our fifth Mazda, but the first one from Autobarn Mazda of Evanston and we will definitely go back there when it’s time for another car. Our sales agent Chris Reis did not try to influence which vehicle we chose and let us drive numerous used and new vehicles. The entire process was low stress and definitely not pushy. We were surprised and are very pleased.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

No games played. No market adjustments. Add ons are optional. Not forced on you. I went to 5 dealers and probably talked to 8. This is the one you want to go to.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

The Evanston Autobarn service experience was excellent.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Professional service; helpful, well-informed, customer care professionals; a lovely waiting area.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

The Autobarn Mazda is a very clean and aesthetically pleasing dealership with a great staff. I highly recommend Corey Jackson: he was highly informed, friendly, and understanding.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2022

I brought my car in for two issues. I was helped by Oscar. He was professional, clear about the work, and helpful. The two issues were fixed and the cost was incredibly reasonable. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

They are the best dealers that I ever had. My sales person Giovann Raymond is wonderful sales person. He is fun to deal with. At the pickup day he spend a long time with us explaining how the car works. He went out of his way to make sure we feel confrontable with the car. It was such a great experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

Service Department was modern and clean, and had nice amenities including coffee, some snacks, wi-fi and TV. The service advisor was friendly and kept me informed as to the progress of my appointment, and they washed the car upon completion. But it was slow going; it took over 90 minutes to do a simple oil change and inspection with no other service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Sandy and the whole crew crew exceeded expectations -very pleased with the quality and efficiency of the service department

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2022

Jay Rosenfeld MY service writer - excellent at communicating with me & I Love the video he sent explaining the work on my car A+++

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Great job! Thanks Kam and Mo. Painless and easy...

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Oscar will greed you at the service entrance and explain all your car needs and the waiting time. Try to come with an set appointment but they will work on your vehicle even without it. Fair prices and original parts to keep your car going for years.

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2022

Good Service, they loaned me the car while my car was in Mazda for a week. Oscar is my advisor at Mazda Service really help me to get the car done without paying too much.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022


Leave Us A Review