Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021

we shopped around and found the best deal at the nicest dealership. Jeffrey Williams made car shopping easier By listening to what we wanted, directing us appropriately, being clear and courteous in his communications and putting details in writing so we could make an informed decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

I was helped by Corey Jackson. He and the others at the dealership made the process super easy and were extremely helpful. Can’t recommend them enough!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2021

There to get my car washed. They could have done a better job both inside & outside.

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2021

Ivan Saez did a good job of getting us started. After his vacation started, Jeff Williams stepped in on the night we came to pick up the car. They were both pleasant and good to work with. A small concern, things were held up for an extra day, because calls-emails were not forwarding. It created some extra work, and I would recommend that reps. set up vacation replies on their message greetings. This would have sped things up. Overall, it’s a good car, and we were happy with the final outcome.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Repaired items correctly, helpful staff, provided loaner to make appointment possible! Pointed out other issues , did follow up Oscar was very helpful , friendly and respectful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Staff was courteous and helpful. Gave a detailed explanation of services being performed. Also good a check up on my car for services needed, which is helpful for future services

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Good experience overall, however the vehicle delivery process was rushed and incomplete. The car is awesome!!! But a new car delivery person would be beneficial from my view.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Service was pleasant, efficient and dependable. The waiting room was clean and comfortable and had plenty of seating allowing for distance between customers. Bathroom was clean as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Superb service. Friendly and Fast. I love the extra treats provided and the service tech explaining what they did. Having wifi to work was awesome too!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

Good service! Only concern i would have is the instructions to your service facility. When I scheduled on you web site it didn’t have correct address.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

They gave great service and finished earlier than promised. The staff is always so courteous and friendly. I also love the emails via text and email to remind one of the upcoming appointmen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Corey was informative, patient and professional. Appreciated how informative he was about the key differences of 2018 models vs 2021. Truly enjoyed working with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Ivan Saez is a friendly, knowledgeable salesman! He told me everything I needed to know about the car before I made the decision to purchase! Thanks to the detailing staff for getting my new car sparkling clean!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Car buying process was easy and smooth. Giovann Raymond was helpful, knowledgeable and quickly responded to emails and text messages. Would recommend Mazda of Evanston.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Everyone was very professional, quick transaction and no BS. It was nice working with Chris. The Finance Department Robert was also very efficient and knowledgeable. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

I had a great experience, all the staff were very helpful. Great communication. Thanks guys! For a first time new car buyer it was a easy process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

oscar was extremely helpful and communicated very throughly. i was very impressed and i needed some new parts and he didn't pressure me to

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

Easy in - easy out. Smooth, fast experience from start to finish. The waiting area is great with comfortable area to use laptop; able to get some work done while waiting so I felt more productive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Service time for an oil change is long (over 1.5 hours), even with an appointment. I had to alert of the existence of my extended maintenance plan after being charged for the oil change on my initial invoice. Then I had to wait for the mistake to be corrected. That info should be in the system and automatically applied to my account. But the service people are very nice and the waiting room is comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

Team are quite polite, empathetic, and outcome focused. They were patient as we switched from one car to another, and didn’t make us feel pressured. A good experience overall.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

Giovann and we’re we’re both great and pleasant to work with. Giovann was originally able to assist over the phone to help me secure the car I wanted a week prior to coming in. I would highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Very fast service, available loaner, and they did a great job on the detailing. I also appreciate the text updates, much easier than over the phone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Timely, no pressure, set expectations and met them. The staff were prepared, provided accurate timing to complete, and expected timeframe for future repairs of tires and brakes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

They are nice people to deal with I went for regular maintenance for Mazda 3 I was completely satisfied with the service they provided here.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 15, 2021

Being surprised about that my credit score allowed me to get a vehicle. And how easy the process it was.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

25 word minimum Jay was excellent he took care of me when I wanted to be serviced & The work was done to an outstanding level

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Vic was great! This was a weird case of a strange leak inside of my car by the driver side feet area & they figured it out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Very professional and quick! Took the time to make sure my experience was pleasant and perfect. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend them for any car needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

For some reason the servicing took more than an hour over the estimated time. Thankfully I had nothing else scheduled and I brought a magazine choke full of articles I wanted to read. And a;; charges were waved.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

We've been coming to the Autobarn since I moved to Chicago, and they always do a great job, not just with the service itself, but with walking us through the steps and options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Great service! Everyone was courteous and professional. Excellent communication about what I needed along with what was done. Service was completed in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Efficient, complete service with clear communication. Easy drop off, phone call update within an hour. Service rep Oscar Galica explained everything I needed to know.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2021

Working with Manie, Robert, and the rest of the Auto Barn team was an absolute joy. I walked in looking for a specific vehicle without notifying anyone there. The team was quick to help and I was able to walk out that same day with exactly the car I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

In and out; not much time waiting. Reasonably priced periodic service. In and out; not much time waiting. Reasonably priced periodic service. In and out; not much time waiting. Reasonably priced periodic service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Friendly quick service, perfectly accommodating facilities, nice experience overall. Why are you keeping me from submitting my review with fewer than 25 words? Don’t push it, that’s annoying.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

My first service went very well. I was in and out in about one hour. My experience with the sales person was also excellent!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Performed needed service in a timely, helpful fashion. Accomodated needs outside ergular schelduling;

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

They seem to not want to honor, or get in contact with me about my insurance that I pay extra a month for for paint, tire, wheel.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Great experience with Corey! He was friendly, attentive, informative, without being pushy and just an all around great experience buying our car. In addition there are some great perks that come with buying a car here that most dealers try to get you to pay extra for. If you need a car, I highly recommend them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

Quick, kind, and professional. All services rendered were cheaper than expected. A pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

Hands down the best experience of our car purchase journey which included visits to several dealerships.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Amazing services as always. It was fast. And as a plus my car left the service station clean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Excelent experience, took only couple hours to negotiate a good deal and be out the door with a brand new car. Could improve having extra staf on busy days to help sales people get customers out so they can receive more customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Our car purchase process went very well. Our sales consultant, Manny Tobar was very informative and knowledgable. He explained all of the features of the CX-5 and setup the Mazda APP for us .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

Hands down amazing! I felt like I walked in an out the dealership, they were extremely helpful and patient with me. They gave me an accurate estimate before my arrival too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Service took much longer than expected and took about 4 hours. However, it was quality work and they washed my car and vacuumed at the end.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Lin Rusinque fantastic service advisor. Knowledgeable, friendly. He explain everything what service needed to be done. The Mazda Autobarn is the best dealer Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

Facility was great, the employee helping me was excellent and friendly, the work was done well and the car came back to me super clean!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

Facility was great, the employee helping me was excellent and friendly, the work was done well and the car came back to me super clean!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

The entire car purchasing process went very smoothly, including the follow-up after the car was sold to me. The salesman, Ivan Saez's skill was all a customer could ask for. I am glad my friend, Jannette Lloyd recommended the Autobarn to me. Mary Long Hudson

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Outstanding customer service. Great selection of cars. Fair negotiations in terms of price of cars. I will be a return customer and highly recommend Autobarn.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Giovann Raymond pulled a rabbit out of a hat and chased the rabbit all the way to Kentucky to find my white soft top Mazda Miata with a stick shift! I am SO grateful during this time of semi-conductor shortages that Giovann acted like a real champ! I couldn't believe how quickly the transaction opened and closed. Giovann gave me a thorough understanding of operating this sports car before I pulled out of the showroom and Robert Hamilton, Finance Manager, gave me an insight into financing that made me confident I had made the right decision among all the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Jefferey Williams outstanding sales consultant friendly and knowledgeable. Ryan Starz finance manager a great person to work with. I appreciate taking your time in helping me buy a SUV. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

I bought from two other Mazda dealerships, but this hands down was the best experience. Specifically working with Jeff. He’s a great listener and super easy to work with. Mike the GM was also really helpful and understanding. I would highly suggest this Mazda dealership over any other around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Kam was great and made the whole purchase easy for me. Only one disappointment - I wanted black not white interior and I really don't like the white. So I sacrificed some esthetics for performance

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston service department met all my expectations. The facility is large bright with plenty of room for social distancing. There were workstation areas for anyone needing them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

The staff was so friendly, timely, and courteous. This was my first experience at your service department and I was so impressed with how easy everything was!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Friendly knowledgeable staff. Overall excellent experience I received another email that required a gmail login. This no login approach is much better. I recommend you do not use the other approach.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Cory was a great salesman and explained the features expertly. Moe was great too and quickly resolved an issue that could have killed the deal. Absent that, 5 stars otherwise. The finance manager Ryan requires additional training.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

I was pleased the way Chris worked with me on the price and helping me understand the features on the car. Chris even said if at any time I had any questions to give him a call, well I had a couple of questions he did help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Service service SERVICE! And the man who made it all happen from the very beginning, is Patrick Levy. The best! The very BEST! I absolutely love my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

My car was sold to me 3/27/2021 and my car I took it to the dealer 5/27/2021 and I took it to the mazda shop and they said my car is unsafe to drive and instead of giving me another car they want me to trade my car back in and restart payments on another car and still hasn't called me back to tell me what cars would they give me or thought about switching my car for collateral.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Friendly service staff - work done in a timely manner - very pro-customer in dealing with problems. (But why is there a 25 word minimum for this review?)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

Mohammed and Chris were great. Good price, excellent communication. My only complaint is about extended service which the Finance Manger sold. I am not opposed to it, but it is highly negotiable and you never know, unlike the car, whether you got the best price. That does not sit well with me. A few options of providers and reasonable pricing can avoid hard selling by Finance Manager.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

Oscar was really thorough in his review of what needed to be done on the car. He didn't pressure me to do and service that I wasn't ready to do. They did it quickly and without any hassles. I was even able to have my son drop it off and pick it up and they accommodated him so I could keep working.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

Your employees were great. They were polite and receptive to me saying no and the the shop always does good quality work but prices felt pretty high for the break job but the worst was charging me for a tire rotation when the wheels were already off for the break job! Also, please stop pushing customer for maintenance that isn't necessary. For example, the manual says differential fluids should be replaced at 60K or 120K miles (depending on the model) but I'm not at either and yet the employees tried to urge me to get differential flush. Please ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

very professional..completed the service within the timeframe provided and nice amenities while waiting for the car to be serviced. Thanks for all the good work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

Great team. Jeff and Mo are extremely helpful. I flew in from out of state. Smooth transaction. Great buying experience. Great amenities onsite while you wait. Very clean and friendly business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Kam made everything easy for this purchase. I traded in my car for a new 2021 and loved the experience. they were patient and worked with me to get this done. Thank you Kam!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

Very good car-buying experience. Jeff did a great job making things easy and agile. Strong recommend their service. Thank you and keep up the great work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

I have serviced this car with the dealership since I bought it from them 10 years ago and they have done a great job of taking care of it for me. Service reps have been great, pricing reasonable, deals & specials when available, and it always comes back to me cleaner than when I dropped it off. Reps always explain everything they did, and if it needs something else done, they give me a full explanation and the option to do it then or later (if it's something that can wait for a bit.) Always a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

As usual, the service is always friendly and efficient. Tomy took great care of me! Not only did My car get the needed service, he showed me how to fix my entertainment display from resetting and how to better utilize my new Apple Car Play. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

The service rep gave me all the information I needed about the car. The oil change was completed ahead of schedule. Thank you for the great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

Great car-buying experience. Pat and Bob were informative, patient and attentive without being pushy. I felt well cared-for, as well as feeling satisfied with my purchase. This is the second vehicle I have purchased from this dealership. Corey was great last time, too.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Great attentive service and their wait room has all the things you need to relax or get some work done while you wait.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Service was quick and complete. Price was reasonable. Serviceman was friendly and helpful. I have had the car for almost ten years and have never taken it anywhere else for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

It was a pleasure to work with Kam and Ryan. They both made the purchase an easy process . We would recommend the dealership to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

Oscar was excellent. Answered all my questions and took the time to show me something about my car I didn’t understand. Everyone else was very friendly and efficient as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

Upfront and honest about what was included. Willing to negotiate and make a deal. Super helpful with find the car. Second Mazda purchased there. Recommend to any and all buyers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

They were great, very transparent and informative. Got a great deal and they were willing to throw in some sweeteners. If you’re gonna buy a Mazda go to Evanston

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable about the service and products. He explained very well and make us comfortable to buy the product. He takes care of his job and customer very well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

The place was clean. The salesman were friendly and welcoming an the service was excellent. I would recommend this location and dealership to all my friends. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Second Mazda I purchased from the Autobarn. Great customer service and my expectation were met every step of the way. Kam was knowledgeable and attentive to my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Good fast efficient service. I am not a price shopper so can’t comment on the value aspect. I like the free car wash. That is worth a few dollars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Great experience at the dealership and my new Mazda seems to be a very good product. I'm thrilled with the initial quality of the vehicle after a not so good experience purchasing a lemon from a different manufacturer almost a year ago.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Great Service. Tomy set expectations and communicated well. Quick turnaround on the service so great experience. We will return for the next service for our mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

Manny and Ryan patiently answered all our questions and guided us smoothly through the purchase of our first car in a friendly and professional manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

Moe and Pat are both knowledgeable, friendly, gracious, and attentive and they went above & beyond in working with me. The 2021 CX-5 they helped me buy is a fantastic car. The 2021 red Miata RF is just amazing! They found it for me in VT, shipped it in and had it waiting for me with a large red bow on top. Their service can't be beat!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

The work was great. Only 3 stars because of 2 reasons; the long process to verify the warranty for the air conditioner condenser (car was there all day), & not honoring the Complimentary Service Offer, I received via an email from Mazda, that expired on 4/30 (was hoping for a little flexibility).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

Thanks for the 20 years of service! Love the work Harry does and the rest of the teams service. We are moving.it’s been great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

Great experience! Manny was amazing. This might have been the easiest Car purchase i have ever had. Would recommend Manny and Autobarn to everyone. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

I feel confident and comfortable every time I have to go for the Service. It's very professional, besides personal treats me as a person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

The Autobarn Mazda of Evanston feels like a very modern dealership and it was a very easy process to get the vehicle I wanted. I completed most of my deal over the phone with Chris prior to coming in. I came into the dealership a few days later and was quickly out the door in my new Mazda. This is my second time leasing from them, and each time has been a breeze.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

We had an awesome experience buying our CX-5. Jeff Williams was awesome. very knowledgeable on the different models we were looking at. Jeff took the time to really understand our preferences and needs for a new vehicle, and found us a perfect match. When it came time to discuss pricing, Jeff was really great and helped us out a lot on the price of the car and trade in. The dealership made this process very smooth. I expected much more back and forth, but we came to a deal very quickly. The dealership was very transparent too. Jeff went through ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 6, 2021

This was hands down the best car buying experience we've had yet! Corey Jackson was our salesman and he was fantastic. He was very honest and straight forward and fought hard to get us the deal we hoped for. We 100% recommend the Autobarn Mazda of Evanston - that'll be the first place we look next time we need to buy a new car.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 18, 2021

Really nice experience purchasing my first car from The Autobarn Mazda. Special shout out to Corey Jackson, who made the process simple, transparent and efficient. He corresponded with me via email given my busy work schedule, and upon arrival to the dealership my vehicle and numbers were ready for me. Price was fair. Wasn't bulldozed into a sale I was unhappy with. A very smooth and fun process. And I love my new Mazda CX-5. Would 10/10 recommend The Autobarn Mazda

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 20, 2020

They really offer very good service, both with the car and taking care of the customers. I have never had a problem with any repairs, and feel confident that their technicians only work on Mazdas. The guys up front are very helpful, courteous, efficient and go out of their way to make sure that your needs are met.


Leave Us A Review