Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

The service center here has to be one of the best ones around. I wish I could bring my other non-Mazda vehicle here as well because every time I come in for maintenance on my Mazda I'm treated well and the staff is professional and kind.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

Always room to sit. Always able to discuss possible concerns.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2022

I've been here many times to service my car & have always left feeling like a valued customer! This was amplified times 100 when Rohan, my service advisor, helped me during my last visit. His communication, customer service, and efficiency deserve 10/10 ratings. Thanks Rohan, I'm sorry I didn't catch your last name.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

I've been here many times to service my car & have always left feeling like a valued customer! This was amplified times 100 when Rohan, my service advisor, helped me during my last visit. His communication, customer service, and efficiency deserve 10/10 ratings. Thanks Rohan, I'm sorry I didn't catch your last name.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

I've been here many times to service my car & have always left feeling like a valued customer! This was amplified times 100 when Rohan, my service advisor, helped me during my last visit. His communication, customer service, and efficiency deserve 10/10 ratings. Thanks Rohan, I'm sorry I didn't catch your last name.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

This is the first car I bought in the States, it really means a lot to me!! I 'm quite new to the car and the whole process, but my salesperson Jefferey Williams was being very helpful and patient all the time. I'd like to recommend him to any of my friends in need for a car. And if I'm to buy a new car in the future, he'll be my first go-to agent. I'm attaching the pics of the car I bought and the 'huge but cute' drinking bottle of his ^.^

Google logo
Google May 9, 2022

Every time I’ve had a problem with my car, there was always someone there to help me. Always friendly, Always explained everything that was going on in regard to fixing the problem. Always making sure that they’re laying out all if my options as far as parts, price ect. The service people are Awesome, as well as the ladies who answer the phones & make the appointments . Very friendly, always willing to help me to their best ability

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

The whole dealership was extremely professional and walked me through the entire process. Jefferey Williams did a great job showing me the Mazda CX - 3 and all the features available to it. Couldn't be happier with the service.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Jeff came recommended to us by family for all the right reasons. He was great to work with and made the process quick and easy for us! We cold not be happier with our purchase!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Sales Manager Moe Yazdani & Sales Advisor Pat Levy made the entire lease process very easy Love our new CX-5!

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

Best car buying experience. They deserve your business if you’re buying a Mazda!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

Poldino Buti helped the second I walked in til after I left, now here's a dedicated professional man!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

I could not recommend this dealership enough. Ivan and Jonathan were helpful, responsive, and honest throughout the whole buying process. Pricing was provided upfront and was more than fair. Thanks for the great buying experience!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2022

This was the easiest and simplest new car transaction of our lives. This is our fifth Mazda but the first one from Autobahn Mazda of Evanston and we will definitely go back there when it's time for another car. Our sales agent Chris Reis did not try to influence which vehicle we chose and let us drive numerous used and new vehicles. The sales manager Jonathan even drove the car to our home the next day when the car was ready. The entire process was low stress and definitely not pushy. We were surprised and very pleased.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Jay is the best !!! He makes sure your car is taken cared of and he explains in detail hiw the work will be done and how long it will take to finish it.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

The easiest and simplest new car transaction of our lives. This is our fifth Mazda, but the first one from Autobarn Mazda of Evanston and we will definitely go back there when it’s time for another car. Our sales agent Chris Reis did not try to influence which vehicle we chose and let us drive numerous used and new vehicles. The entire process was low stress and definitely not pushy. We were surprised and are very pleased.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

No games played. No market adjustments. Add ons are optional. Not forced on you. I went to 5 dealers and probably talked to 8. This is the one you want to go to.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

The Evanston Autobarn service experience was excellent. My service advisor, Sandy Solayman was attentive and listened to all my concerns and issues with my vehicle. The work was finished in the timeframe promised and the RF2K paint sealant makes the car look better than new.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Professional service; helpful, well-informed, customer care professionals; a lovely waiting area.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

The Autobarn Mazda is a very clean and aesthetically pleasing dealership with a great staff. I highly recommend Corey Jackson: he was highly informed, friendly, and understanding.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2022

I brought my car in for two issues. I was helped by Oscar. He was professional, clear about the work, and helpful. The two issues were fixed and the cost was incredibly reasonable. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

They are the best dealers that I ever had. My sales person Giovann Raymond is wonderful sales person. He is fun to deal with. At the pickup day he spend a long time with us explaining how the car works. He went out of his way to make sure we feel confrontable with the car. It was such a great experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

Service Department was modern and clean, and had nice amenities including coffee, some snacks, wi-fi and TV. The service advisor was friendly and kept me informed as to the progress of my appointment, and they washed the car upon completion. But it was slow going; it took over 90 minutes to do a simple oil change and inspection with no other service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Excellent experience, Johnathan, Abaz and Robert were great to do business with. They made the buying experience hassle free and easy. I wouldn't buy a Mazda anywhere else.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2022

Jay Rosenfeld MY service writer - excellent at communicating with me & I Love the video he sent explaining the work on my car A+++

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Great job! Thanks Kam and Mo. Painless and easy...

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Oscar will greed you at the service entrance and explain all your car needs and the waiting time. Try to come with an set appointment but they will work on your vehicle even without it. Fair prices and original parts to keep your car going for years.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Rohan and Oscar were SOOOOO informative with the questions I had about my girlfriend's CX-5. I am looking forward to bringing my car in for service with these two gentlemen to get the best Mazda experience. Give these boys a raise! If you guys are looking for the best recommendation and highest quality of service, bring your car to these two.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Excellent Service from start to finish! The staff at the Autobarn Mazda of Evanston is absolutely first rate. I brought my CX5 in for overdue general maintenance and was treated with courtesy, knowledge, and flexibility that made my whole experience A+. First the teck Rich, looked over the whole car and showed me via an excellent video all of the key area of my car. Rich was an excellent communicator and instilled an added layer of confidence in me that he knew what was needed and what was fine. As it turned out my brakes were in need of replacement ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2022

Great service from start to finish. Ivan was instrumental in our purchase going above and beyond for us.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

First and foremost I would like to express my gratitude to Mazda for not implementing the market price adjustment like all other dealers have during this time. For this reason, I decided to consider moving forward with a company who doesn’t take advantage of the chip shortage and remained their prices the same regardless of the situation. Before I even stepped into the shop I spoke to Mo who was able to answer all my questions regarding possibly purchasing a vehicle. I finally came into the shop and Ivan was able to assist and help me with all my ...

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

I had a great experience buying my new car. Jeffrey, Mo and Robert did an amazing job and made my car buying experience very easy and stress free. They were very transparent throughout the entire process. I’m really happy with my new purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2022

Was shopping around for a CX30 base trim. Giovann Raymond was able to help with purchase. Shown diff options ( lease/ purchase/rates). Surprisingly pleasant experience. Finance guys was also really understanding about the limitations we had. Thanks for a good experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Chris Reis provided a 10/10 service experience at the Autobarn!

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

We love the Autobarn Mazda! We bought our second car from them this week, and we Climent be happier. The service is excellent - attentive without being pushy - and they really go out of their way to make car shopping a fun experience! Plus on top of it you cannot beat Mazda for car quality - we keep coming back! All around a fantastic experience, extremely satisfied!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Very professional dealer. Chris Reis and Jonathan Sammons were extremely helpful, efficient, and friendly during the entire process.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

it was good experience at Autobarn Mazda. Chris Reis provided a good test drive and a detailed introduction to the Mazda CX-5. He also gave lots of useful suggestions for us. His manager Moe Yazdani made everything easy and transparent. I'd like to recommend this dealer to my friends. Back to the car, it is amazing SUV, we really enjoy to drive it.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

I had a great experience purchasing a new car here. Billy Mayo assisted me and was so helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend checking out this Mazda if you're in the market for a great new car.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Great place, nice people. Kamal was very professional in helping me pick the right car. Thanks, guys!

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

So far so good. Bought a Mazda CX-5 last week and the process was the most straight-forward and quick experience I've had buying a car. Love my new "whip" as the kids say. Would recommend.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

Billy Masio helped me secure my new vehicle all via text! He was professional and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. Very personable and overall great experience working with Billy!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021

we shopped around and found the best deal at the nicest dealership. Jeffrey Williams made car shopping easier By listening to what we wanted, directing us appropriately, being clear and courteous in his communications and putting details in writing so we could make an informed decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

I was helped by Corey Jackson. He and the others at the dealership made the process super easy and were extremely helpful. Can’t recommend them enough!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2021

There to get my car washed. They could have done a better job both inside & outside.

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

We recently purchased a new Mazda CX5 at the Autobarn. What a great experience!! Pat Levy, our sale Associate, was a pleasure to work with. We reserved the car we saw on line with a deposit. Moe Yazdani explained the terms so we knew exactly what we doing and Robert Hamilton took care of the paperwork when we picked up the car which arrived on the day they said it would!! So easy! Buy your car at the Autobarn!!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021

My wife and I purchased a Mazda CX-5 this week and Gio Raymond (sales rep) was SUPER knowledgeable on all facets of all Mazdas. We threw him a TON of curveball questions and he knew the answer to all of them. Highly recommend this place, specifically Gio Raymond.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2021

I have been driving the one and only car I ever owned for the last fifteen years. I had some great memories in that car and it was the last and only thing my father left me. I knew the day would come when I would need a new car. A few weeks ago that day came when my car shut off in the middle of the road. I knew I wanted a SUV AWD. After doing a few weeks of research and sitting in the Mazda CX 30 it was the car. Mazda CX 30 Select was my first choice, but ...

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

I had an excellent experience with both Billy Maio and Jonathan Sammons in the Sales department. They worked with me, were prompt in their responses, and understanding of my situation. They made buying a car very simple.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

Went in with a Jeep Cherokee 2021 I wasn't happy with.. Patrick Levy and Rob Hamilton took Great care of me..I got a great trade in and drove out with my dream SUV a 2021 Mazda CX 5 excellent service ***** Very Professional I appreciate this thanks guys I recommend the Mazda Autobarn in Evanston any time !!!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Great dealership to work with. We called in to put a hold on a car and Pat was very helpful and proficient with setting everything up. When we got to the dealership that same day to pick it up, Pat ran us through the details of the car and made sure that everything was to my satisfaction. After having awful experiences with a couple of other dealerships prior to looking at this one, Autobarn Mazda made the process simple and enjoyable, and I'll definitely be seeking out an Autobarn dealership for any future car purchases.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2021

Ivan Saez did a good job of getting us started. After his vacation started, Jeff Williams stepped in on the night we came to pick up the car. They were both pleasant and good to work with. A small concern, things were held up for an extra day, because calls-emails were not forwarding. It created some extra work, and I would recommend that reps. set up vacation replies on their message greetings. This would have sped things up. Overall, it’s a good car, and we were happy with the final outcome.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

Was helped by Jeff Williams. He answered all my trivial questions with the most patience, was always willing to go the extra mile with me, and always remembered my interests. Best experience I’ve had at a car dealership by far.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

Nice service department, comfortable and clean. Service on the car has been great as well

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

Recently bought my 3rd Mazda here. Great experience all around! Thanks to Poldino Buti, Giovann Raymond, and Michael Allegretti!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

I had my 2013 Mazda serviced here recently and they did a great job! I needed new brakes and I asked for a complete detailing service. They gave me a loaner vehicle for the weekend while they worked on my car, which was very nice. When I got my car back, it looked almost new! Everyone I worked with was extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely return!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Repaired items correctly, helpful staff, provided loaner to make appointment possible! Pointed out other issues , did follow up Oscar was very helpful , friendly and respectful!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

The Autobarn Service center in Evanston is so convenient. Everyone is very helpful. Jay took care to explain everything to me and let me know what was important to maintain my Mazda. It's the only place I go because it's the best!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Staff was courteous and helpful. Gave a detailed explanation of services being performed. Also good a check up on my car for services needed, which is helpful for future services

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Good experience overall, however the vehicle delivery process was rushed and incomplete. The car is awesome!!! But a new car delivery person would be beneficial from my view.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Service was pleasant, efficient and dependable. The waiting room was clean and comfortable and had plenty of seating allowing for distance between customers. Bathroom was clean as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Superb service. Friendly and Fast. I love the extra treats provided and the service tech explaining what they did. Having wifi to work was awesome too!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

Good service! Only concern i would have is the instructions to your service facility. When I scheduled on you web site it didn’t have correct address.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

They gave great service and finished earlier than promised. The staff is always so courteous and friendly. I also love the emails via text and email to remind one of the upcoming appointmen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Corey was informative, patient and professional. Appreciated how informative he was about the key differences of 2018 models vs 2021. Truly enjoyed working with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Ivan Saez is a friendly, knowledgeable salesman! He told me everything I needed to know about the car before I made the decision to purchase! Thanks to the detailing staff for getting my new car sparkling clean!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Car buying process was easy and smooth. Giovann Raymond was helpful, knowledgeable and quickly responded to emails and text messages. Would recommend Mazda of Evanston.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Everyone was very professional, quick transaction and no BS. It was nice working with Chris. The Finance Department Robert was also very efficient and knowledgeable. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

I had a great experience, all the staff were very helpful. Great communication. Thanks guys! For a first time new car buyer it was a easy process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

oscar was extremely helpful and communicated very throughly. i was very impressed and i needed some new parts and he didn't pressure me to

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

Easy in - easy out. Smooth, fast experience from start to finish. The waiting area is great with comfortable area to use laptop; able to get some work done while waiting so I felt more productive.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Kam Suleiman was excellent - professional, courteous, and extremely helpful. This is our second time leasing from Kam at Autobarn Mazda of Evanston, and we plan to be back again! Thank you for going out of your way to make the leasing process a pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Very good experience in all the process. Sales Person Abaz Kokotovic was very helpful, very good customers service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Service time for an oil change is long (over 1.5 hours), even with an appointment. I had to alert of the existence of my extended maintenance plan after being charged for the oil change on my initial invoice. Then I had to wait for the mistake to be corrected. That info should be in the system and automatically applied to my account. But the service people are very nice and the waiting room is comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

Team are quite polite, empathetic, and outcome focused. They were patient as we switched from one car to another, and didn’t make us feel pressured. A good experience overall.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

Giovann and we’re we’re both great and pleasant to work with. Giovann was originally able to assist over the phone to help me secure the car I wanted a week prior to coming in. I would highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Very fast service, available loaner, and they did a great job on the detailing. I also appreciate the text updates, much easier than over the phone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Timely, no pressure, set expectations and met them. The staff were prepared, provided accurate timing to complete, and expected timeframe for future repairs of tires and brakes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

They are nice people to deal with I went for regular maintenance for Mazda 3 I was completely satisfied with the service they provided here.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 15, 2021

Being surprised about that my credit score allowed me to get a vehicle. And how easy the process it was.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

25 word minimum Jay was excellent he took care of me when I wanted to be serviced & The work was done to an outstanding level

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Vic was great! This was a weird case of a strange leak inside of my car by the driver side feet area & they figured it out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Very professional and quick! Took the time to make sure my experience was pleasant and perfect. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend them for any car needs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

Exactly what a car buying experience should be. Everybody that I worked with at this dealership was friendly and knowledgeable, and not pushy about sealing a deal. Prices were good even now during this chip shortage. When they didn’t have the exact color combo I wanted they quickly found my ideal choice and worked out a way to get it for me at no increase in price and let me know exactly when I would have it. Also gave me a great price for my trade in. Can’t ask for more!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

For some reason the servicing took more than an hour over the estimated time. Thankfully I had nothing else scheduled and I brought a magazine choke full of articles I wanted to read. And a;; charges were waved.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

We've been coming to the Autobarn since I moved to Chicago, and they always do a great job, not just with the service itself, but with walking us through the steps and options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Great service! Everyone was courteous and professional. Excellent communication about what I needed along with what was done. Service was completed in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Efficient, complete service with clear communication. Easy drop off, phone call update within an hour. Service rep Oscar Galica explained everything I needed to know.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021


Leave Us A Review